Select a Topic
After more than After more than four decades at the George Washington University (GW) School of Medicine and Health Sciences (SMHS), Lisa Mustone…
Trudy Mallinson, PhD, OTR/L, associate dean for research in health sciences, received an early career outstanding mentor award.
Monica Lypson, MD, professor of medicine at SMHS, was recently elected to the council of the Society of General Internal Medicine.
Jeffrey Berger, MD, MBA, became the fifth chair of the Department of Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine at the SMHS in early 2020.
Researchers at SMHS, led by Abigail Polter, PhD, received a $2.2 million grant from the NIH for a study on chronic stress.
Terry Kind, MD, MPH, was selected as a member of the Inaugural Cohort of the National Academy of Distinguished Educators in Pediatrics.
Cancer prevention expert Elmer E. Huerta, MD, MPH, joined GW as the director of the Cancer Preventorium.
SMHS continues to grow its expertise with the addition of three new GW Health Sciences program directors.
Christina Puchalski, MD ’94, RESD ’97, founding director of GWish, and colleagues published in the Journal of Palliative Medicine.
Sally Moody, PhD, chair of the Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology, took part in a course on developmental biology.